870970

just got back from metro’s house where it was fun and where we spent time together, though i think i’m starting to lose interest, i don’t know. if i put my hand over “The Lonely Street”, maybe I can be there- with the pink flames for carnations, in white stretch stockings- 1973. Where are the corner drug stores, the Oklahoma movie theaters, the downtown sandlot at the Hallet Motor race track? I need red dust, to smell sand through my mouth, to choke out the heat that I desperately want to warm me right now.

Leave a Reply

