879

It’s that time of year when there’s soul in the air. I’ve missed it lately- though Metro and I were a fire Tuesday. I ignored him on Monday and Sunday, but then I offered to meet him somewhere. We spent time together, for two days after spending the night at his house.

Now he’s gone to the shore, to see what matters. I thought about disconnecting his number, because I want to. I want to be with a soul again, I need to make excuses to Business Man, about why I can’t get together, no matter how he demands.

I listened to Nazim Hikmet and it brings me to where I was, last year- by the quarry, when I was in love with Alex. I remember having dinner with him at the Judge’s Table, and taking a walk through Ellicott City. I thought of that title, “Run With the Hunted”.

Leave a Reply

