890324

Something happened to Shian yesterday. This was after I’d conducted the book club with the residents at that retirement community, reading short stories about 9-11. While there, we sat in a group, the senior citizens and I. We sat in comfy antique looking chairs that had different fabrics, and we talked about our reactions to each story.
After, I knocked on Briggeta’s door so I could help her with the post she’d erased. We got it back and running and then I took shots of her family with my camera, and I uploaded those too. I left, drove up to Emeritus, recopied my files into IDML, then drove home and worked. Jessica called me at some point while I was cooking dinner and I put down everything so we could go out. First it was Joe’s Squared, next it was that place by the lake.
She got tired quickly, though I could have hung out until 4 a.m. I went to another place alone, had one more whiskey, and drove home feeling fine. It was just hard to sleep.

Leave a Reply

