789

Okay, so I’ve made it through Day #2 of the Danielle drama, and now I’m being supported by 3 fat men in a country-western bar somewhere in Frederick.  It’s great here!  I’m listening to the Dixie Chicks and mulling over how much villas are, around this town.  Is this what people here think about?  It’s great!  Open your doors anyone, I’ll walk right on through.  I’m not even thinking of Baltimore.  Where’s my phone?  I don’t care.  Maybe back in that bag with miscellaneous barretts, $45 face lotion, and receipts.  All I care about is if my orange is resting well enough in my Blue Moon.

It took me nothing to get here, not even a half tank of gas.  I sped away from Tim Train or whatever I’m calling him, and my paper that’s due this Monday.  IPhones have a way of making yourself remember your roots- everyone started sharing their essays at around 5 or 6.  I was busy speeding downhill and finding out why anyone wouldn’t want to serve their community service hours here- in Frederick!  What’s better?

My eyes hurt and I think it’s because I’ve finally stopped beating my head with “Do this,” and “Hurry up here,”s.  I’m slowing my pace down and just halting the stops out.  I’m not moving.  I’m staying right here on this gigiantic leather couch and embracing all these words from this great country song.  The men in front of me are watching golf and I’m strangely getting into it.  I’ll buy into anything addictive if it doesn’t have “craig” or “$1” or “free” or “selling”, “list” attached to it.

I don’t know how many beers I’m going to have, but I know that I want to see Havre deGrace in a brighter light than when I came.  It took me 6 hours once to get through western Pennsylvania, just to Clevland , Ohio.  It rocked.  I’ve never had a better time.  And I don’t remember what I did there.  I met random strangers at sports bars , and visited the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.  I sat outside and watched Lake Erie.  I looked for the Flats, and I couldn’t find them.

Leave a Reply

