grad school advice

with my friend’s permission ive copy and pasted his advice for on-going students…it’s helped me so i hope it helps you!

January 17

Tracy Hauser

    • Thanks to you I upped my chances and applied to four more schools; I got lucky that u read my post. Doing research in the field too eh? Video shots of the countryside? Let’s hook em up to a projector ! Ok well have a safe safe flight …Tracy

January 17

Andrew

    • You got to play the numbers. Grad School is a lottery where if you win you pay $42,000 per year. It is sort of a weak lottery.I’ve been out in the field a couple times here in Rwanda, near the Burundi-Rwanda border (I might have accidentally ended up in Burundi, the jungle there is very thick) and the Tanzania-Rwanda border (which has a beautiful waterfall).Bring the projector and I’ll bring the extremely shaky video. I took the video from extremely bumpy roads.

      The flight should be fine. Rwanda is excellent. All these MBA students, man, that’s a whole other story .

      Andrew

January 19

Tracy Hauser

    • 42000? Grand. You were in the jungle? Guess thats why I haven’t heard back from ya – it’s easy to get tied up there. Projector? Hey I really am gonna take u up on that ..I have a good wall for keeping it on! And let me know ur “other MBA students story” lol . When do u get back

January 20

Andrew

    • Grad School is really expensive at least for an MBA. If you’re doing an MFA or that jazz, it might be less. I’m not sure.
      The jungle was nice. I liked seeing it. Don’t think I’ll be able to see it again, not for a while anyway.
      Bring the projector. The videos are super shaky and only add up to about two minutes. On Facebook I uploaded a ton (unreasonable) amount of photos.
      The other MBA story: I’m not like other MBAs, not even remotely. I spent the past several weeks discovering that. Basically it was 24 or so MBA students in the middle of Africa competing and getting extremely frustrated with one another.
      My first class is on Tuesday. I’ll be back by then. Let me know if there are any readings next week. I’m sick of listening to MBA students subtly berating one another.

January 20

January 22

Tracy Hauser

    • Oh yeah I’ll bring the projector! Hey I’m used to two minute takes off twit vid so I’m all for it . So u did u live with each other ?well hey yeah there’s tons of stuff going on this week! I’ll pick u up!!

January 23

 

Leave a Reply

