things i’ve wanted to smell lately

  • library books to make me feel like i’m studying
  • coffee at 8 am to make me feel like i’m getting motivated to do something hard, hard during this day
  • all-over-the-place’s colonge at 10’clock at night to help me not have nightmares and disable my lamp and lamp shade like i did the night before
  • the postman’s cigarette smell on the package from Goucher College saying I’d been accepted into their MFA program
  • the smell of a money tree to be able to afford an MFA in creative writing and to be able to support myself in general after the creative writing degree doesn’t help
  • my old boyfriend’s old gym socks to remind me that i wanna spend the majority and most of my time with my guy friends this week, either out for a run or getting good at pinball
Leave a Reply

